HelpSystems’ (now Fortra's) Matt Reck Named CFO of the Year

Posted on November 11, 2021 | Infrastructure and Data Protection

Reck Recognized as Company Transforms into Cybersecurity Leader.

MINNEAPOLIS, November 11, 2021– Fortra today announced that Matt Reck has been named a CFO of the Year Honoree in the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal’s annual CFO of the Year Awards, which recognize achievements of financial officers who play a vital role in making businesses, institutions, and nonprofits successful.
The CFO of the Year Awards honor outstanding financial leaders at Minneapolis/St. Paul (Twin Cities) companies large and small. Nominees were evaluated by a panel of financial executives and specialists based on contributions to their companies and the broader community. Matt was recognized as an outstanding financial executive in the large private company (250+ employees) category.
Matt joined Fortra as CFO in 2020 after a new private equity investor took a stake in the company. “With growth expectations at an all-time high, Matt has navigated us well by ensuring we maintain our world-class financial profile through the pandemic, while also leading our transformation into a cybersecurity leader,” said Kate Bolseth, CEO, Fortra. “Matt’s leadership has helped us post record sales and profitability and attract additional investment in the company.”

Under Matt’s leadership, Fortra has grown significantly in 2020 and 2021. He has remained focused on scaling the organization to support its rapid growth, maintaining the company’s agility and ability to rapidly deploy resources to high growth areas while it more than doubled in size.

Read more about Matt here

About Fortra 
Fortra is a software company focused on helping exceptional organizations Build a Better IT™. Our cybersecurity and automation software simplifies critical IT processes to give our customers peace of mind. We know IT transformation is a journey, not a destination. Let’s move forward. Learn more at 

Media Contacts:
North America:
Angela Tuzzo
[email protected]

Michael Bartley
[email protected]